Plants and Animals Add More Tour Dates - KeyboardMag

Plants and Animals Add More Tour Dates

Plants and Animals will be streaming their forthcoming album La La Land in its entirety via secretcityrecords.com, with one twist They'll be revealing the album in stages, offering a new piece of the album once every few days leading up
Author:
Publish date:
Social count:
0

Plants and Animals will be streaming their forthcoming album La La Land in its entirety via secretcityrecords.com, with one twist: They'll be revealing the album in stages, offering a new piece of the album once every few days leading up to the April 20 release date. Listen to Plants and Animals' La La Land unfold here.

The band is now announcing more tour dates in support of La La Land, including a free show in Toronto on April 20 at the Horseshoe Tavern and a last minute pre-release show in Brooklyn at Union Hall on Tuesday, April 13. The now complete list of La La Land tour dates is below.

Plants and Animals are also offering a few other ways for fans to get their La La Land fix before the album drops. They've released a series of promotional videos online featuring clips from most of the songs on the record, all of which star actor and close friend of the band, Joe Cobden, and a pickle. Joe is also featured in the official video for "The Mama Papa" that debuted in early March.

Plants and Animals tour dates:
Tue. Apr. 13 – Brooklyn, NY @ Union Hall
Tue. Apr. 20 -- Toronto, ON @ The Horseshoe Tavern*
Wed. Apr. 21 -- Quebec, QC @ Theatre Petit Champlain*
Thu. Apr. 22 -- Montreal, QC @ La Tulipe*
Fri. Apr. 23 -- Ottawa, ON @ Babylon
Sat. Apr. 24 -- Peterborough, ON @ The Red Dog
Mon. Apr. 26 -- Minneapolis, MN @ Varsity Theater
Wed. Apr. 28 -- Winnipeg, MB @ West End Cultural Centre #
Thu. Apr. 29 -- Saskatoon, SK @ Amigo's #
Fri. Apr. 30 -- Edmonton, AB @ Starlite Room #
Sat. May 1 -- Calgary, AB @ # The Legion #
Sun. May 2 -- Kelowna, BC @ Habitat #
Tue. May 4 -- Victoria, BC @ Sugar Nightclub #
Wed. May 5 -- Vancouver, BC @ The Commodore Ballroom #
Thu. May 13 -- Cleveland Heights, OH @ Grog Shop
Fri. May 14 -- Columbus, OH @ The Basement
Sat. May 15 -- Chicago, IL @ Lincoln Hall
Sun. May 16 -- Omaha, NE @ Slowdown &
Tue. May 18 -- Denver, CO @ Larimer Lounge
Wed. May 19 -- Salt Lake City, UT @ Kilby Court
Tue. May 20 -- Boise, ID @ Neurolux
Fri. May 21 -- Portland, OR @ Mississippi Studios
Sat. May 22 -- Seattle, WA @ The Crocodile %
Tue. May 25 -- San Francisco, CA @ The Independent
Wed. May 26 -- Visalia, CA @ The Cellar Door
Tue. May 27 -- Los Angeles, CA @ Troubadour
Sat. May 29 -- Tucson, AZ @ Plush
Mon. May 31 -- Denton, TX @ Hailey’s ^
Tue. June 1 -- Austin, TX @ Emo's ^
Wed. June 2 -- New Orleans, LA @ One Eyed Jack’s
Fri. June 4 -- Orlando, FL @ Back Booth ^
Sat. June 5 -- Atlanta, GA @ The Earl ^
Sun. June 6 -- Asheville, NC @ Grey Eagle ^
Mon. June 7 -- Washington, D.C. @ Rock n Roll Hotel ^
Tue. June 8 -- Philadelphia, PA @ Johnny Brenda’s ^
Wed. June 9 -- New York, NY @ Bowery Ballroom ^
Thu. June 12 -- Boston, MA @ T.T. the Bear’s ^??* w/ The Barr Brothers

# w/ Said the Whale
& w/ Man Man
% w/ Frog Eyes
^ w/ Lost in the Trees

*Photo by Jamie Leblanc