Robert Glasper Experiment Release New Single 'Day To Day'

New Album 'ArtScience' out 9/16
Image placeholder title

New Album ArtScience out 9/16 Shines a Light on Each of the Band Members

with Robert Glasper, Casey Benjamin, Derrick Hodge & Mark Colenburg

Sharing in Production, Songwriting & Vocal Duties for First Time

Robert Glasper Experiment has released “Day to Day,” the buoyant second single from the groundbreaking, GRAMMY-winning band’s new album ArtScience (Blue Note), which comes out September 16. The eclectic album finds the Experiment getting down to its essence, with each of the band members—keyboardist Robert Glasper, saxophonist and vocalist Casey Benjamin, bassist Derrick Hodge, and drummer Mark Colenburg—delivering the vocals and sharing in the production and songwriting on the album. On ArtScience, the Experiment sounds like a bit of everything that's vibrant and challenging and great about music woven into a billowing fabric of jazz, funk, soul, rock, hip-hop, blues, disco, electronic, and pop.

“Day to Day” was written by Benjamin who delivers the song’s lead vocal. It’s available today on streaming services, and fans who pre-order ArtScience on iTunes will receive the singles “Day to Day” and “Find You” instantly.