(New York, NY) – New wave icon/synth pioneer Howard Jones is set to release his first new studio album in nearly a decade: TRANSFORM is due out May 10 worldwide. Of the inspiration for the new album, Jones avows, “if we want to change the world for the benefit of everyone, first we have to start with ourselves.” TRANSFORM is self-produced and features three collaborations with ground-breaking electronica luminary BT (All Hail The Silence), including title track “Transform”. See below for the complete track listing. 

Howard Jones will return to the United States for shows this March with his Acoustic Trio. The Howard Jones Acoustic Trio shows are an intimate stripped-down trip through Howard's 30-year music career. Featuring Jones on electric piano, Robin Boult (Roger Daltry, Dave Stewart, Fish) on acoustic guitar and Nick Beggs (Kajagoogoo, Belinda Carlisle, John Paul Jones) on chapman stick, these shows deliver a fresh take on Howard’s best-known hits and more. Please see below for tour dates. Jones will also tour extensively this summer in North America on a massive headlining trek in support of TRANSFORM; those details to be announced shortly.

Electronic music pioneer Howard Jones has been a constant presence on the international touring scene for the past three decades, playing live in a number of different configurations including intimate solo shows and dates with his full high-tech band set-up. In 2015, Jones released ENGAGE, an entirely fan-funded visually-stunning multi-media project, incorporating specially-commissioned visuals with music and an interactive live show. ENGAGE is inspired by such diverse musical genres as electronica, contemporary classical and pop, fusing this audio mélange with other visual and literary arts such as ballet, modern dance and philosophy. ENGAGE was performed in London, Los Angeles and New York and is available as a DVD/CD package.

Howard Jones first burst upon the contemporary music scene in 1983, with his very English songwriting and pioneering synthesizers. His first two albums HUMAN’S LIB and DREAM INTO ACTION were worldwide hits. HUMAN’S LIB reached #1 in 1984 in the UK and featured the hits “New Song,” and “What Is Love?” In 1985, Jones released the follow-up, DREAM INTO ACTION, which quickly became a Top Ten Platinum album in the United States and featured the smashes: “Things Can Only Get Better,” “Life In One Day,” “No One Is To Blame,” and “Like To Get To Know You Well.” Howard Jones has sold over 8 million albums worldwide and continues to make new music and tour the world. Jones recently performed on NBC’s top-rated morning and nighttime shows respectively, Today and The Tonight Show Starring Jimmy Fallon.

For more information, please visit www.howardjones.com

Howard Jones TRANSFORM track listing:

1. The One To Love You*

2. Take Us Higher

3. Beating Mr Neg

4. Transform*

5. Hero In Your Eyes

6. Tin Man

7. At The Speed Of Love*

8. Eagle Will Fly Again (previously released on the “Eddie The Eagle” movie soundtrack)

9. Mother

10. Stay With Me

*featuring BT

Howard Jones Acoustic Trio 2019 tour dates:


21 Salt Lake City, UT Eccles Theatre

22 Beaver Creek, CO Vliar Center For The Arts

23 Parker, CO Parker Place Center

24 Fort Collins, CO Lincoln Center

26 Oakland, CA Yoshi’s

27 Oakland, CA Yoshi’s

29 Honolulu, HI Blue Note

30 Honululu, HI Blue Note