Howard Jones Announces Summer Tour

North American summer tour will support new release "Transform" and feature Men Without Hats and All Hail The Silence (featuring BT)
Publish date:

New York, NY – In support of his first new studio album in nearly a decade, TRANSFORM, new wave icon/synth pioneer Howard Jones will headline a massive North American summer tour kicking off in June. Also featured on the tour will be Men Without Hats and All Hail The Silence (featuring BT). Of the upcoming tour, Howard Jones commented, “I’m super excited to be touring this Summer in the US and Canada. I’ll be playing cuts from my new album Transform as well as my fans favourites. BT has collaborated on 3 tracks on the new album and his band All Hail The Silence will be our special guests alongside my buddies Men Without Hats. I’m sure there will be some amazing interaction between the bands! Can’t wait for this tour!” Please see below for tour dates; more dates will be announced. Howard Jones’ TRANSFORM is due out May 10 worldwide. 

Electronic music pioneer Howard Jones has been a constant presence on the international touring scene for the past three decades, playing live in a number of different configurations including intimate solo shows and dates with his full high-tech band set-up. In 2015, Jones released ENGAGE, an entirely fan-funded visually-stunning multi-media project, incorporating specially-commissioned visuals with music and an interactive live show. ENGAGE is inspired by such diverse musical genres as electronica, contemporary classical and pop, fusing this audio mélange with other visual and literary arts such as ballet, modern dance and philosophy. ENGAGE was performed in London, Los Angeles and New York and is available as a DVD/CD package.

Howard Jones first burst upon the contemporary music scene in 1983, with his very English songwriting and pioneering synthesizers. His first two albums HUMAN’S LIB and DREAM INTO ACTION were worldwide hits. HUMAN’S LIB reached #1 in 1984 in the UK and featured the hits “New Song,” and “What Is Love?” In 1985, Jones released the follow-up, DREAM INTO ACTION, which quickly became a Top Ten Platinum album in the United States and featured the smashes: “Things Can Only Get Better,” “Life In One Day,” “No One Is To Blame,” and “Like To Get To Know You Well.” Howard Jones has sold over 8 million albums worldwide and continues to make new music and tour the world. Jonesrecently performed on NBC’s top-rated morning and nighttime shows respectively, Today and The Tonight Show Starring Jimmy Fallon.

Men Without Hats have been creating iconic and irresistible pop music for over three decades and have soared back with the release of their latest album, Love in the Age of War. Led by charismatic front man, lead singer and songwriter Ivan Doroschuk, MWH has surged back starting with a breakout show at 2011’s SXSW and followed by extensive, well-received touring across North America over the last few years. Along with his brother Colin and a full band, Doroschuk and the Hats have been delivering high- energy shows packed with all of the band’s absurdly catchy lyrics. It’s no surprise that this band has topped charts across the planet and even picked up a 1983 Grammy nomination for Best group (Culture Club won it). The Hats song catalogue always sounds fresh and relevant and Hats hits have been featured on The Simpsons, Family Guy and Glee. Their hit single “Pop Goes the World” now lights up TV screens in a TIDE ad.

Together as All Hail The Silence Grammy-nominated composer BT and triple-platinum British singer/songwriter, Christian Burns have forged a just-released stellar debut album, DAGGERS, that resonates with shimmering 80‘s authenticity. Awash in soaring vintage electronics, massive pop hooks and glittering analog warmth, this seasoned, timeless synth-outfit blurs stylistic and musical boundaries like their heroes Depeche Mode, Yaz, Human League and New Order did in the 80s. BT and Burns have quite literally crafted an album that sounds like it fell straight out of 1983.

BT, wildly heralded as an electronic music pioneer, his music described as “All that electronic music can be: expansive, beautiful, enveloping and oh yes, human,” (Billboard Magazine), provides the intricate, meticulously crafted analog synthwave symphonies. Christian Burns, one of the most in-demand voices in dance music, offers his seasoned vocals reminiscent of the Killers and Blue Nile in the same breath. Burns has number one hits with Tiësto and Armin Van Buuren and is a member of the beloved multi-platinum band BBMAK. The result of their collaboration is a heavy rotation album awash in analog swagger.

Howard Jones TRANSFORM summer 2019 tour dates with Men Without Hats and All Hail The Silence:


6 Huntington, NY The Paramount

7 Uncasville, CT Mohegan Sun/Wolf Den (Howard solo)

9 Jim Thorpe, PA Penns Peak

12 Asbury Park, NJ Asbury Lanes

13 New York, NY Playstation Theater

14 Union, ME Savage Oaks Winery

15 Niagara Falls, ON Fallsview Casino

16 Cleveland, OH House Of Blues

18 Cincinnati, OH Bogarts

19 Detroit, MI St. Andrews Hall

20 Chicago, IL House Of Blues

21 Milwaukee, WI Potowatomi Casino

22 Kansas City, MO Ameristar Casino


4 Oroville, CA Feather Falls Casino

6 Los Angeles, CA Saban Theater

12 San Diego, CA Humphreys

13 Las Vegas, NV The Cannery Casino