Kate Bush to play first live shows since 1979

March 21, 2014
share
 
Concept-rock legend Kate Bush has long been a keyboard hero of ours, having appeared on our cover in the 1980s with her Fairlight CMI. During most of her recording career, she joined the likes of Alan Parsons and Steely Dan in preferring not to perform live, and one of the only ways to see her do so was to rent the "Live at Hammersmith Odeon" video.
 
Fans who are in the U.K. or visiting there this summer are in luck, as she will be performing a series of concerts  at London's Eventim Apollo that are, indeed, her first since then. Dates are below. We're thinking about hopping a plane to see this one ourselves!
 
AUGUST

Tuesday, 26th August
Wednesday, 27th August
Friday, 29th August
Saturday, 30th August

SEPTEMBER 

Tuesday, 2nd September
Wednesday, 3rd September
Friday, 5th September
Saturday, 6th September
Tuesday, 9th September
Wednesday, 10th September
Friday, 12th September
Saturday, 13th September
Tuesday, 16th September
Wednesday, 17th September
Friday, 19th September

Tickets

Tickets will go on sale at 9.30 am (GMT) on the 28th March 2014 and will be available exclusively from the following agents:

www.eventim.co.uk
www.gigsandtours.com
www.ticketmaster.co.uk

 

You Might Also Like...

Show Comments

These are my comments.

Reader Poll

Have rotary simulations gotten good enough that you don't miss a real Leslie at the gig?


See results without voting »